Sara Baume wins the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize

Sara Baume has won the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize for her novel Spill Simmer Falter Wither.

The Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize was established in 1963 in tribute to Geoffrey Faber, founder and first Chairman of the publisher Faber & Faber. It recognises a single volume of poetry or fiction by a United Kingdom, Irish or Commonwealth author under the 40 years of age, and is in alternating years awarded to poetry and fiction (including short stories). Previous winners include Belinda McKeon, Eimear McBride, David Mitchell and Will Self.

See the Foyles website for more:

And see more about Spill Simmer Falter Wither here.